NanoSpain 2014
    Registration Form
    Abstract Form
    Instr. For Authors
  General Info
    Travel Info
  Thematic Sessions
  Past Events

Consolidated as a reference meeting of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology (N&N) in Spain, the conference NanoSpain 2014 is not limited to a conventional presentation of ideas or results, but seeks to deepen the common themes among the participants, also serving as a link between industry and researchers.

Since 2004
, year the event was launched, NanoSpain conference series is now an established and well-known meeting in Spain, aiming to agglutinate and coordinate the efforts made in the field of the Nanotechnology by Spanish groups from universities, research institutes and companies.

NanoSpain events facilitate the dissemination of knowledge and promote interdisciplinary discussions not only in Spain but among the different groups from Southern Europe.

Over the past years, NanoSpain conference became more and more multidisciplinary and 2014 won’t be an exception. Nanospain 2014 will cover a broad range of current research in Nanoscience and Nanotechnology.

The nanoSpain 2014 edition will take place in the Escuela Técnica Superior de Ingenieros Industriales (ETSII Madrid - UPM) - Madrid (Spain).

Keynote Speakers - Plenary Session
  Jouni Ahopelto (VTT, Finland)
  Francesco Bonaccorso (CNR-IPCF, Italy)
  Thomas Dekorsy (Universitaet Konstanz, Germany)
  Georg Fantner (EPFL, Switzerland)
  Philip Jones (University College London, UK)
  Anthony Kent (University of Nottingham, UK)
  Stefan Maier (Imperial College London, UK)
  Norberto Masciocchi (Univ. dell'Insubria, Italy)
  Natalio Mingo (CEA, France)
  Tomonobu Nakayama (MANA / NIMS, Japan)
  Danny Porath (Hebrew Univ. of Jerusalem, Israel)
  Enrico Sabbioni (ECSIN, Italy)
  Nava Swersky Sofer (NanoIsrael, Israel)
  Antoine Tiberj (Université Montpellier II, France)
  Sebastian Volz (Ecole Centrale Paris, France)
Invited Speakers - Parallel Sessions
  Miquel Borras (PCB, Spain)
  Julián Blasco (ICMAN-CSIC, Spain)
  Fernando Calle (UPM, Spain)
  Ramón Eritja Casadellà (IBMB-CSIC, Spain)
  Antonio Garcia Martin (IMM-CNM-CSIC, Spain)
  Jose Maria Gomez-Rodriguez (UAM, Spain)
  Cristina Gómez-Navarro (UAM, Spain)
  Raquel Gonzalez-Arrabal (IFN - UPM, Spain)
  David Gonzalez Rodriguez (UAM, Spain)
  Joan Maria Llobet (UB, Spain)
  Lluis Marsal (Universitat Rovira i Virgili, Spain)
  Nazario Martin (UCM, Spain)
  Hernan Miguez (ICMS, Spain)
  Mònica Mir Llorente (IBEC, Spain)
  Angel Moreno (CFM-CSIC & DIPC, Spain)
  Sergio Moya (CIC biomaGUNE, Spain)
  Aitor Mugarza (ICN2, Spain)
  Joan Enrique Navarro (CSIC, Spain)
  Enrique Orti (Universidad de Valencia, Spain)
  Valerio Pruneri (ICFO, Spain)
  Yury Rakovich (CFM-CSIC & DIPC, Spain)
  Antonio Rivera (IFN - UPM, Spain)
  Jaume Veciana (ICMAB, Spain)
  Amaia Zurutuza (Graphenea, Spain)


The 14th Nanospain Conference (Nanospain2017) will take place in San Sebastian (Spain).